NJPW Announces G1 Climax Competitors and Blocks

New Japan Pro Wrestling has announced the competitors for the 2019 G1 Climax kicking-off on July 6th in Dallas, Texas. The tournament, which following round-robin rules, separates the wrestlers into two blocks, with the winners of each block facing each other in the final round to earn a shot at the IWGP Heavyweight championship at WrestleKingdom. Check it out below.

A Block

  • Kazuchika Okada (IWGP Heavyweight Champion)
  • Hiroshi Tanahashi
  • Kota Ibushi
  • Zack Sabre Jr.
  • Will Ospreay (IWGP Junior Heavyweight Champion)
  • EVIL
  • Bad Luck Fale
  • Lance Archer

B Block

  • Tetsuya Naito (IWGP Intercontinental Champion)
  • Tomohiro Ishii (NEVER Openweight Champion)
  • Jon Moxley (IWGP United States Heavyweight Champion)
  • Toru Yano
  • Jay White
  • Juice Robinson
  • Hirooki Goto
  • Jeff Cobb
  • Shingo Takagi
  • Taichi

Trending Articles

Home | News | Results | Columns | Radio | Contact | Privacy Policy