NJPW G1 Climax 28 Participants & Blocks Announced

NJPW G1 Climax 28 Participants & Blocks Announced

G1 Climax

— This Sunday NJPW announced the participants for this year’s G1 Climax 28. Running from July 14th – August 12th each Block consists of 10 wrestlers who will face each other for points, with the winners of each block competing in the Final at the Nippon Budokan in Tokyo. With the ultimate winner earning the chance to face the IWGP Heavyweight Champion at Wrestle Kingdom in the Tokyo Dome, January 4th 2019.

G1 Climax Block A

Hiroshi Tanahashi
Kazuchika Okada
Hangman Page (G1 debut)
IWGP United States Chamion “Switchbalde” Jay White (G1 debut)
NEVER Openweight Champion Michael Elgin
Togi Makabe
Minoru Suzuki
Bad Luck Fale


G1 Climax Block B

IWGP Heavyweight Champion Kenny Omega
Tetsuya Naito
Zack Sabre Jr
Kota Ibushi
Juice Robinson
Hirooki Goto
Tomohiro Ishii
Toru Yano
Tama Tonga



Home | News | Results | Columns | Radio | Contact | Privacy Policy

All advertising on this website is managed by Playwire. If you would like to advertise on WrestlingHeadlines.com/LordsofPain.net, please visit Playwire.com or email sales@playwire.com.