Teams Announced For NJPW World Tag League

Teams Announced For NJPW World Tag League

New Japan Pro Wrestling has just announced the schedule for 2018’s World Tag League, running from November 17th through December 9th. Here are the teams that will be competing in this year’s tournament.

– Chaos (Tomohiro Ishii & Toru Yano)
– Los Ingobernables de Japon (EVIL & SANADA)
– Suzuki-gun (Zack Sabre Jr. & Taichi)
– Suzuki-gun (Minoru Suzuki & Takashi Iizuka)
– Killer Elite Squad (Davey Boy Smith Jr. & Lance Archer)
IWGP Heavyweight Tag Team Champions Bullet Club/Guerrillas Of Destiny (Tama Tonga & Tanga Loa)
– The Elite (Hangman Page and Yujiro Takahashi
– Chuckie T & Beretta
– David Finlay & Juice Robinson
– Michael Elgin & Jeff Cobb
– Ayato Yoshida & Shota Umino
– Togi Makabe & Toa Henare
– Hiroyoshi Tenzan & Satoshi Kojima
– Yuji Nagata & Manabu Nakanishi

A lot of similar teams from last year, including EVIL and Sanada who won the tournament in 2017. The list notably excludes the Young Bucks, who will not be competing this year (for reasons listed here) even though they moved up to the heavyweight division.


Home | News | Results | Columns | Radio | Contact | Privacy Policy